Back To Basics

Published October 8, 2012 by Sara

Now that I have caught up every snibble of laundry and have organized the clothes from summer to winter. I have envoked the kids doing laundry again. Julia is not thrilled, but like I told her with dishes, if it gets done every day, then it’s a breeze! (And she rocks at doing her turn for dishes.)

What I would give for these kids to have the washer and dryer I had growing up. Apartment size, you could wash one maybe 2 outfits at a time and not knowing when the washer and dryer were done and having to run downstairs to check.

They have it MADE! The washer is done in the time it takes to dry clothes, plus I have  a monitor upstairs that tells you EXACTLY how much time is left and it will beep when each unit is finished. (Don’t you just love technology)

But it makes me wish to have them step back in time and just see how REALLY awful it can be.

Leave a Reply

