Book Review : Catching Fire / Mockingjay

Published May 8, 2012 by Sara

I cruised through this book just as fast as I did the first one and it was amazing. I am torn between the two as to which is my favorite. But definitely a good read and was hard to put down.

It was hard being as some characters die in this book and was a little harder to push forward being as one was my absolute favorite! But the death was not in vain, but I knew it was coming.

The ending I had a feeling it would end the way it did, being as the alternative, would have been interesting to see how it would play out.

I also finished the 3rd book,which that one I found much harder to read, hard to follow some parts and the ending was mediocre. To have such a huge build up from the other two and then the third to be such a let down. I don’t want to reveal too much to people who didn’t read these or still reading. Even my two oldest are starting to read it, but asking them to hurry up being as I want to talk to them about it.

I was worried I may have been to harsh on the last book.in the series, but reading reviews on Amazon, shows me I am I good company with being unhappy with the book. A majority of us feel the ending was rushed and that maybe the author got over confident with the popularity of the first two, that this story falls flat.

Now I am debating continuing reading Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy or possibly moving onto a different genre.

Leave a Reply

