Resin Jem Earrings

Published May 1, 2012 by Sara

While I am still on vacation, I have been trying to make these. Wellll, they aren’t quite turning out as good as I had hoped. *sigh*

BUT setting the LED and turning it on, is AMAZING! And I know these will be a hit come Halloween!

The only downside is the finish of the star. It looks way worse than a matte finish. I know how to correct the top layer, but the sides, I would very much love for them to look polished and shiny. 

So, I have one more attempt at making another mold with different material I have this time. Not even sure if this will even work, but I won’t know until I try it right?

And as for vacation, I have accomplished some small tasks here and there. But tomorrow is when I am hustling. I am tired of putting things off, especially around the house, it only adds more things to tack onto my to do list when I don’t stay on top of my to do list, which then makes me feel overwhelmed and I literally exhaust myself just THINKING about what I should be doing. 

SO my new plan, pick one task. Just one, that I planned for that day and finish it. I still feel overwhelmed knowing all the other things that need to be done, but I need to commit to one thing and not allow myself to think of what else needs to be done….lmao

Leave a Reply

