So Excited

Published April 24, 2012 by Sara

I ordered a tablet mount over the weekend that was incredibly cheap! And it will arrive today. I can not wait! This will be so helpful when having my tablet in the kitchen. Mainly this will be used for recipes.

I originally saw this at Target for $45 but I could not justify spending that much. I found it on Amazon for $30. And just recently I found it for $20 with shipping included! The reviews seem really good. I basically need something to keep my tablet off the counter, away from liquids or anything I am making. I love that this is not permanent and I can move it anywhere if needed.

Now the only thing that is left is to find a speaker that I can use with my tablet.

I just love finding items cheaper than normal price.

I really need to thank my husband’s Mother for instilling this in me. She gave me the inspiration to keep an eye out for a better deal. But I will never accomplish the deals she would find being as she would be all over the state stopping at stores. But I always loved seeing and listening to her regale her thrifty shopping tales.

She was an amazing woman. She did the best she could with raising 9 kids. My husband and I would always constantly try to help her out. One Christmas we bought her a winter coat. And even we took her to Burlington Coat Factory to get her a jacket, she worried about the price and we told her, don’t worry about it and pick something YOU will wear and something that will keep you warm. She always was thinking of everyone else and we just wanted her to feel taken care of for a change.

I know some women don’t get along with their Mother in laws. But I knew her for many years before her son and I started dating. But when that happened, things changed and we butted heads a lot. My husband brothers had girlfriends that came and went, and she realized I wasn’t THAT bad….LOL and that I wasnt going anywhere either. LOL. Which dome people would be slightly insulted, but I took it as a compliment.

I know Moms have a hard time accepting their sons girlfriends. I knew she would treat any other girl the same way. Moms will always have a bar set on the expectations of who their son should be with.

The huge turning point was when Art was sick. She knew how much I was taking care of him and that for a month, I was barely getting any sleep being as I was taking care of him. I had inventory at work and fell asleep on her couch. art called that morning, and she told him that I was sleeping and that he should let me sleep being as I had been through a lot too. I was so glad I was awake for that moment, being as that made me feel so happy that what I was doing for him was not going unnoticed. In that moment, I felt like she was my Mom. And that will be something I will remember for the rest of my life.

But I got up shortly after that being as I couldn’t go back to sleep being as I was feeling like I was letting Art down.

Even now thinking about it, brings tears to my eyes. I really miss her.

Leave a Reply

