Drama Always Finds Me

Published April 15, 2012 by Sara

I am not kidding. My family and I like out lives to be drama free and still that crap finds me in the middle of nowhere when I am minding my own business.

Basically, someone I am friends with on Facebook, his wife is stalking me and even called to leave a message on my home phone. Which freaked my ass out. So I have changed my name on Facebook until we can get our number listed as unpublished or I may just leave my name changed, being as you never know when some stupid website has your information published.  

I also will be fine tuning my friends list as well, time to shave off the excess.

My oldest and I was talking about this and she says this is exactly why she prefers to be friends with guys. She’s absolutely right. Growing up, I was friends with more guys than girls, I have some friends that were girls, but could not stand the competitiveness and at most the drama that comes with being friends with females. And that’s not to say all the girls I was/is friend’s with are like that, but a majority. Playing the she said/she said crap or trash talking someone to find out what someone else is going to say, so they can report back to said friend what the other one said. Just plain bullshit. 

I have been friends with Sean since we were babies. I have been friends with Kevin, Brad and Mike, since I was like 12-14 and those 3 guys were my best friends and I still consider them to this day. And when Kevin met Liz, she blew me away, she is real, down to earth and is not a drama seeker. To me, in friendship, she is my soulmate. So I get the best of both worlds with her, someone to be girly girl with and someone who will be outright real with me. 

And the mutual understanding we have, is we both know we will talk about each other. BUT not in a bad sense, just basically talking about our conversation, things we thought about the other one said. But NEVER malicious, like some women can be and WILL be. Face it, we are women, we are bound to talk about one another behind the other’s back, but it’s WHAT you say AND how you say it that makes the difference. 

And I know we both don’t sit there knocking the other one for their parenting skills, we know we both are learning as we go, we will share information of what worked, what didn’t. We simply do not judge. We offer advice and never do either of us take it as how we think the other should be raising their child, we both understand we both are quick to offer advice of what we heard, read about, tried and if the other wants to try it, perfect, in the end, it’s what we are comfortable with and what we can follow through on.

But I absolutely hate drama, if I didn’t. I wouldn’t have blocked some people on my Facebook either. Which even that shit still trickles into my life and is currently going on as we speak, but really, whatever floats their boat…..

Leave a Reply

