GERD

Published March 20, 2012 by Sara

I had a bout of this a little over a week ago and let me tell you, it scared the crap out of me. I was upstairs working in my studio replying to emails and I got this radiating pain in my chest. It kinda felt like I had to burp, but it was stuck. I paused for a second till it went away and then a few minutes later it came back but stronger. I stopped what I was doing and went downstairs. It literally was scaring the living crap out of me and I was starting to panic being as I thought I was having a heart attack. I wanted to be near my husband in the event something serious happened.

I sat by him for about 3 minutes and I couldn’t take it anymore and called my doctor. Well the receptionist offered to me to talk to the nurse practioner. Which I was alright with, being as I am sure it’s not that serious.

After talking to her for a few minutes, she decided it was indigestion, take 3 tums and call her back in an hour to see if my symptoms improve. And told me to not lay down, being as it will only make it worse.

It took about a 1/2 hour to 45 minutes, but it let up some and I was relieved. I called her back and she confirmed it was indigestion and explained it would take a couple more hours for it to completely go away, but from here on out I will take Omerprozale. (I know I spelled that wrong.) So I have an ongoing script for that.

But I’ll be damned te other night, heartburn kicked in, being as I didn’t have my script, so I tried to sleep elevated and effed up my back something serious. I tried working, but had to stop because I could not sand it, it hurt so bad. So I took a Valium. I swear that is a magic pill. I take it for anxiety, but learned last year that it is also a muscle relaxer. So anytime I have some aches or pains, I toss one of those down and I am good to go.

I also know I am seriously out of shape, but will be changing that. I have EA Active Sports I picked up for the Xbox before Christmas and I have a core balance inflatable with exercise DVD that I plan to start using upstairs.

I have not bothered to work out downstairs, being as my husband is always home. And I really don’t want to hear his cackles or jokes while I am trying to exercise.

Having him constantly around me, I have zero motivation to clean the house, being as soon as I start, he decides he wants to hang out in the living room and be in my way. I should set up a camera or take photos from one day too next to show this truly does happen.

Go figure, I can’t win either way. He complains the house is a mess, but then when I start cleaning, he gets right in the way and then complains how the garbage can, laundrynbaskets, etc are in his way. I almost want to yell at him and have him decide which he prefers. I swear, he is a total female, he has GOT to complain about everything.

I really miss having time away from him. He is ALWAYS here………..

Leave a Reply

