Attempt

Published March 20, 2012 by Sara

I had planned to make barbecue chicken tonight, which I still did, but I was totally set on making it with homemade bbq sauce, that was until I noticed we barely have any ketchup left and I had just got home from the store. *sigh* 

The last time I made it, I didn’t have any Cumin and I swore I had some! *sigh* So while it wasn’t the best, it didn’t taste bad either. But really had wanted to try it with adding some cumin this time.

Tomorrow, if all goes well. I will be making homemade Cheese Steaks, which everyone in this family just LOVES! I am unsure how I will pull off the toasted sub, since we really don’t have a toaster oven, but it’s definitely something I want to try and see how well it goes with the family.

And now since we have had some unbelievable weather, I really want to try some of the grill recipes they have. 

I am so thrilled with this cookbook. Never before have I picked one up that so many recipes have been utilized and turned out better then I even expected.

Leave a Reply

