Bourbon Chicken

Published March 12, 2012 by Sara

Attempted this recipe for the first time tonight. And wow, it was really good and tasted just like what we get at the mall. EXCEPT there was WAY too much crushed red pepper. Yikes! I normally can tolerate spicy foods, being as everyone in the family can’t handle jalepenos, but this recipe, Julia, my youngest gobbled it up without batting an eye…lmao

But my husband and two other kids said it was a tad spicy and they ate their plate, I couldn’t even finish. It was crazy hot spicy! Maybe I am losing my taste for spicy foods. But can not wait to try it again to perfect it.

I really need to sit down and figure out the actual content of what I am making, being as if I can cut some corners, I definitely like to see that happen, being as the recipes sodium content is crazy. But I do use lite soy sauce which has less than half the reg soy sauce.

And since the weather is going to be super awesome this week. I am totally trying the Greek burger recipe I have with he Greek pasta. 🙂 Yum! I can not wait!

Leave a Reply

