Published March 10, 2012 by Sara

So awesome, I may have to give this a try at some point! Maybe for just what I need to use within my business on packaging. I have been meaning to jazz up my craft jewelry boxes for buyers, for that extra special touch. 🙂

Tiny Octopus Designs

For my first ever tutorial, I want to teach you how to reuse old champagne corks to make elegant, unique handles for home-made stamps.

Materials You’ll Need:

Stamp rubber for carving

A set of stamp chisels

Champagne cork

Sharp knife

Mod Podge

Pencil

Paintbrush

Paper towel

Rubber band

Ink

(I realize I left a few things out of my picture. Better luck next time.)

Use a sharp knife to slice off the top end of the cork. Cork cuts like nobody’s business, but it helps to use a gentle sawing motion to get a quick, clean cut.

Carefully cut your new surface until it is angled correctly and is relatively flat. You’ll want the stamp to lay flush against it later for gluing!

Place the cork over your stamp rubber and trace around its perimeter.

Select the straight blade tip or, if you don’t have one, the knife from earlier will…

View original post 707 more words

Leave a Reply

