Oh No!

Published February 24, 2012 by Sara

My youngest Julia started to feel ill this evening. Well she went to bed and woke up at 1am, she came upstairs and was telling me she is so thirsty but her stomach hurts so bad. I asked her if she would like me to run to Pick N Save to get her some ginger ale, which of course that was a silly question.

Now, I gave her the phone and told her she could call me if needed and that I could be a bit since we are getting it with lake effect snow that was originally suppose to be “light” snow. That poor girl called me 4 times while I was out. First call was to see if I made it OK. What a sweetheart!

But the other calls were to see if I was on my way. LOL The last call I couldn’t take being as I was on the road. Which I explained to her when I got home and she said she figured and that was why she didn’t try again.

She loves the all natural ginger ale I picked up. We normally get ours from Outpost Foods, but they are not open this late. But this new one may be a winner with her, its sweetened with honey and pineapple, made from fresh ginger root, flavored with lemon and lime and pure cane sugar, versus fructose corn syrup. Which is a BIG plus. I probably would have been in and out, if I knew which brand to get.

Now we are snuggling up on he couch watching Mr Magoriums Wonder Emporium per Julia’s request. She says this movie should get 10,000 stars out of 10. LOL She is such a goofball.

Leave a Reply

