Day 24 – 30 Days of Thanks

Published November 26, 2011 by Sara

I am skipping a few days here, but will add them at the end. (33 days)

I am thankful for my really good friends Kevin and Liz. They are almost like family to me. I have known Kevin since I was like 14 and we have remained friends since. If you had asked me back then if I thought after all this time we would been friends this long and be even closer today than we were years ago. I would have said No. I honestly thought Kevin was a little annoying. Now? I don’t feel the same way.

But I honestly thought Staci and Jenny, we would have been life long friends, by things happen and you drift apart. I still talk to Jenny from the time to time, but her life I feel has taken her down a road I think will prevent us from being as close as we once were. Staci, I don’t know what happened. I mourned our friendship for the longest time when each of moved up north, but it’s the sad part of life. People move and people drift apart.

When I met Liz she was the first girlfriend of Kevin’s that I loved to bits. She was funny, smart and has an animated way of talking. She is truly unique. I am so glad he met her or vice versa. I can not imagine a better couple. They compliment each other so well. But that’s not saying their realtionship is perfect. They have their issues like anyone else.

And today we will be going to their house for Thanksgiving dinner. Which I am just relieved there will be minimal cooking on my part. My life has been chaotic with all these orders. Yikes! And then we will go through the paper to figure out the deals, which this year there really wasn’t a whole lot of items we were absolutely GaGa over. AND we finally exchanged gifts from last Christmas! Which now I wish maybe we held back some it give from the year. We overwhelmed them and I feel they think we feel shortchanged being as they didn’t give us as much. I don’t like making people feel like that by they are s damn easy to shop from and I have a hard time not getting something for them.

Leave a Reply

