Extreme Couponing

Published August 15, 2011 by Sara

Well, I bought two papers today since I missed Monday. And damn, they charge you MORE after Sunday. Normally, the paper would be $1.50, I got socked for $2 a paper. (Which after seeing some of the coupons, I may run back and buy two more…LOL)

This time, I figured I’d look through the flyers. Mainly Walgreens. And I’ll be damned, there is where I can save some crazy money! Pretty much everything they have on sale. I have a coupon for, from either today’s paper or previous. 

For instance, Mead one subject and 5 subject notebooks are BOGO. Which I have a $3.00 off coupon for. *sweet* THEN Playtex Tampons are normally $7.49 36 ct box. Register rewards, you get $3.00 and then I have a $2.00 off coupon making it a final total of $2.49. I also noticed they have Tampax on sale, which damn, I just used my good coupons at Target and Pick. Which both were double coupons. 

I guess I shouldn’t be too down on myself. At least I’m saving something right? But was there earlier and purchased Centrum Silver, it was buy one get one 1/2 off. I used a $2.00 coupon and had another one I didn’t even think to use. *argh* So I could have knocked it down to $26 versus paying $28. BUT I’m learning. They say it takes a few weeks to figure out where to go for the deals and what works. 

I do plan to stock up on some of the more common things. Like TP, PT, laundry soap and on down the line. Being as winter is not too far away and to cut out some trips for these items, would be INCREDIBLY nice. 

Which is why I need to get the basement in order in which to having a storing place for these items. Not sure which area I will use, but will be working on that in due time. 😉

Leave a Reply

